Using Rit dye

Brown Dye

Mix bottle with salt and water-add garment

Top was white, now it's brown! Yay!

I had this really pretty top that I bought, but it was white and I don’t wear white really. I ended up buying a bottle of brown dye, and wa-la!  Problem solved! 

All you do is mix 1/2 the bottle in some hot water in a big bowl, add 1 cup of salt to it, then your garment, and stir it for 1 hour. Then wash, hang to dry and your done. So simple.:o)

Of course if I liked white, Rit also makes a dye remover, so I could make it white again if I reallly wanted too.

Leave a Reply

