Cool Stuff! ~Reviews~

It’s been a while since I did a beauty post.  I haven’t been trying all that many new things, but wanted to share what I have sampled in the past couple months.

First up is something that has been around for as long as I can remember. My grandmother use to use it in fact, which is why I bought it in the first place..it smells so good!It cost $3.99 for a 1.5 ounce tube. It is a unisex product, which makes your hair look thicker and shiny looking, and is great for dry hair.  A little goes a very long way, trust me on that one.  I put it on my dry hair when I want it too look shiny, but it says you can place it on wet hair too. It is Mineral oil  based which I know can clog the hair folical if you get too crazy with it.

Other then hair, it is also a non-toxic product, and great to rub on your pets paws before they go out in the cold winter weather. It is also good to place on their fur to prevent hair balls. I grew up breeding Persians, and boy this would have come in handy back then. You simply do not know what you are missing if you have never woke up mornings, jumping out of bed because you were running late for school once mor and were going to miss the bus, but low and behold, would repeatedly slip and fall on kitty hair balls mixed with wet cat food. YUCK!  It is just something that you never forget. Of course missing the bus time and time again, then having to walk way to far to school… is pretty memorable too. *G*

That said, It also gets glue,and residue off glass-ware…. Prevents nuts and bolts from rusting together by lubricating them, much like WD-40, which is toxic by the way..

It cleans and shines plant leaves. Love this one!

Make zippers glide easily, and even softens your cuticles.

So all in all, it is a keeper.

Next product that I have been loving is Africans Best Organics Hair Mayonnaise. It comes in a 15oz plastic container, and runs for $4.99 It is maketed for African American Hair, but it works so good and smells so heavenly. This is something that you slather on before you get into the shower. Also, it works like a hair mask and is very rich, so you only need to use it once a week. It is loaded with protein, and has the texture of Mayonnaise, hence the name.

Lastly is something I was skeptical about. Mostly due to the price,and online reviews. Garnier Fructis puffy-eye roller. They run for $11.99 each, but I got  buy one get one free sale and had a coupon and ended up getting two for $8.00  It is infused with Caffeine, which I thought was pretty neat. I have read great reviews from both men and women who love it, and  I have used Hard-Candy caffeinated lipstick before with great results, so decided to try something simular..

The package says to roll it around your eye for 1 full minute. This does not seem like much time to stand in front of the mirror, but it really is. Then you are suppose to rub all the product all over your face, and believe me, after a full minute, you will have plenty of product to rub in. I did this for a few days, but do not anymore and still feel I get a light pick-me up on those mornings that I stayed up way too late..

I also want to throw a food item in here because it is just to cute to not mention…

Bunny Pasta!

I think it is seasonal, and it is way over priced. I got a 16ox bag for $4.89 (Health Store). No food coloring, and super healthy! In fact the kids are all eating their bunnies as we speak.:o)

So that is the mini reviews for today..Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

