My Thanksgiving

Well, Thanksgiving is coming to an end. This was the first Thanksgiving that I spent NOT cooking. Hubby took most the kids over to his side of the family for dinner. I wanted to stay home and relax, so was very thankful that I was able to clean the whole house while they were gone. Yes, cleaning is very tranquil for me.

Hubby came home super stressed out. So happy that I stayed home.*G* He did bring home a bunch of dinner, so I didn’t get cheated. Just minis the stress. :o)~

I will be cooking our dinner this Saturday.

I also peeled 200 clemintines, and found it neat that I was able to fit 50 peeled clemintines in a 1 gallon ziplock bag. All I have left for tomorrow is one last case of Poms. I think I am going to do a juice fast with Poms tomorrow to use some up.

All in all, it was a very good Thanksgiving, and even had a friend stop by and  visit! Can’t ask for more then that! I am so blessed!

 

By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name. Hebrews 13:15

Leave a Reply

