It's a BOY!

Early this morning one of our goats gave birth! She is a first time mama.

Mr. Perfect!

Another male! Our goats always seem to have males. I’m not sure why. We have a friend whos goats always have females, so we just trade off. This new little addition has already been spoken for. We need to keep him for a while though..and then he will go to his new home.

Thankfully, I have an out-doorsy type daughter that woke me up at the crack of dawn, just begging me to let her take a towel out there and clean up. Nora, the mama, was several days past due, and my daughter has been keeping a very close eye on her for us.

My daughter was so exicted! I was excited for her too, as I said..”Well honey, I was really looking forward to getting up EXTRA early this morning while being so sick, BUT–if you really want to take a towel out there and clean up, then I guess I can resist the urge, and let ya?” :oe

And off she went!  DH called to ask if there were any baby goats yet, and I told him the good news.  He reminded me to take a towel out there and clean up all the blood, etc. and  I assured him that our delightful daughter is taking care of it, that I decided todays home-school lesson would be Goat birthing clean-up 101!  Nothing like hands on learning!

Here are the pictures of mama & baby. He really is one of the cutest I’ve ever seen.

1 hour old!

Already Eating!

Very tired mama after giving birth!

Curious Cody who was born 2 years ago.

Leave a Reply

