Relationships

It’s hard sometimes to endure emotional beatings and heartaches, but if I have not any, then am I really growing in love? Probably not. To have Love is to give Love, and if I hold back on Love in fear of getting hurt by others, it is nothing more then holding back on LIFE ITSELF! We, as believers are called to Love others..

Love doesn’t always come natural for everyone, but when a person feels loved, they are more apt to give love.  Like Laughter, Love is contagious!

We take chances and get hurt sometimes, but it doesn’t destroy who we are called to be. It won’t break us! It won’t shatter us! We will become stronger and over come it. We live each day at a time, with passion, taking chances, having hope and loving others.

If I choose to Love only those worthy of my Love, then who am I.. as a child of God?

Does Christ hold back  his Love to only those that are deserving of it? Not a chance!

It’s so easy to love those who love you, but to reach out to those that ridicule, condemn, and judge you 24/7!! This can only be done through the love of the father.

People tell me to shun the self rightous, people that bring me down, give me heartache, and make me cry..but has Christ ever once down this to me? No!

If your enemy is hungry, give him something to eat,
if he is thirsty, give him something to drink.~Proverbs 25:21

If I were to shun those who bring me down, how then would I ever apply this verse? How would I know if my enemy was hungry or thirsty if I only loved him from afar?

The plain truth is–I wouldn’t have a clue!

But I say to you who hear, Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who abuse you. To one who strikes you on the cheek, offer the other also, and from one who takes away your cloak do not withhold your tunic either. Give to everyone who begs from you, and from one who takes away your goods do not demand them back. And as you wish that others would do to you, do so to them.

This verse is so Amazing! As it clearly says that I am to bless those who curse me!  How can I bless them if they are not in sight? People tend to quote the latter part of this verse that says to pray for those that abuse you… If all I do is pray for them, but not try to help….How am I any different then the Priest and Levite, that just walked on by…….

“What’s the use of saying that you have faith and are Christians if you aren’t proving it by helping others?” James 2:14

“If you love those who love you, what benefit is that to you? For even sinners love those who love them. And if you do good to those who do good to you, what benefit is that to you? For even sinners do the same. And if you lend to those from whom you expect to receive, what credit is that to you? Even sinners lend to sinners, to get back the same amount. But love your enemies, and do good, and lend, expecting nothing in return, and your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High, for he is kind to the ungrateful and the evil.~Luke 6:27-35

Above all, keep loving one another.~1 Peter 4:8

Scripture after Scripture talks about loving people…and the verse below is most powerful!

We know that we have passed out of death into life, because we love. Whoever does not love abides in death.~ 1 John 3:14

So as I sit here, rather preplexed and distraught..I have FAITH, HOPE & LOVE..that LOVE will always abide, and that Christ has a plan, and is in control regardless of those that distress me..I will be hurt a hunderd more times, but I will never withhold Love based on their performance, or by somebodies lack of Love towards me.

 And honestly, I wouldn’t be able to do it if I tried. And I have actually tried..but Love over takes me!

And Lastly—-regarding friendships…

Yep, its all a Southern thing! And Nope, I don't understand it!

Leave a Reply

