Tornado Season!

 Someone captured the funnel clouds and placed them on youtube.
**First off, thanks for the email concerns regarding yesterdays tornado’s here. We did not stay at home and took off in the opposite direction of the storm.  DH didn’t want to take any chances. We got back home and all was fine though. Praise God!**
The news today is all about the damage that has happened in several counties near us. Many homes were destroyed in six different states and there has been over 250 deaths. This happened between 4-8pm yesterday, and then again over night.
 That said, I woke up this morning at 8:15am with a vision of a piece of paper that said, “PLEASE! Pray for Stephanie!”
I don’t know any Stephanie but started praying for her..I keep thinking if she was someone specific in one of the tornado’s. Only the Lord knows.

 
My  (6yr old) told me this morning that while daddy was driving in the storm yesterday and the rain was hitting the van so hard, along with the wind  making the van shake.. She thought we were going to crash and all die! I kept telling all the kids that we were all going to be fine, and this was just a passing storm, but I was actually thinking worst thoughts. I think I wuld have rather been at home. 

Things like this really put things in perspective. The beauty of life, the double rainbow that appeared after the storm while we were pulled over in a church parking lot…The tranquility and stillness of the after math, that I simply could not take my eyes off of. The birds that had disappeared, yet were shaking the rain off their feathers while perched on the telephone polls and trees once the storms passed by… And just the love of Christ as he has given us the very breath we breathe.<3

So today these are the things that I have been reflecting on with the kids…while the little ones are drawing pictures of things they saw yesterday.

2 thoughts on “Tornado Season!

  1. Glad you’re okay. I have so many friends and family in the path of the storms that I can’t keep up with all of them, it seems. I don’t have a Stephanie in the group but I will pray she is okay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

