Crime follows me around…

I was channel surfing earlier and came across the movie “A Cry for Help- The Tracey Thurman Story” I’ve seen this movie many times, and each time it makes me cry.  It is an older movie about
domestic violence, for those who have never seen it.  It was a true story that  happened in the same small town where I lived, extremely close by in fact.  This was back in Torrington Connecticut. They filmed the movie in Texas though, I’m not sure why.
 
Thinking about that story, got me thinking about a different story.. The Molly Bish story. She was a teen girl who was a lifeguard at a lake in Warren Massachusetts..Warren was a very small town where we use to live. In fact, one of the suspects the police had with her disappearance was my next door neighbor. I remember the day so clearly..I was baby sitting this 9 year old boy. We (DH and I, and our two oldest  kids lived there.) It was an apartment complex.  I would sit with this little boy while his mother was at work several times a week. One day he came over and told me that he didn’t like his mothers new boyfriend that just moved in with them..I asked him why, and he said that he didn’t know yet. His mom was at work that day and the boyfriend was supposed to be watching the boy, but the boy came over to our apartment and said that his moms BF left and went to the local lake instead. Less the 48 hours later, the police were at my door asking questions and taking statements. Later that evening, at about 1am, I woke up to music playing in the parking lot, and went over and looked out the window. I saw this guy  cleaning his car with a lantern, and even repainting it!  At 1am! It was the strangest thing. The next day the police were back asking everyone in the complex more questions. I told them about the guy painting his car and cleaning it at 1am….but it was too late, the guy had took off with the car sometime in the middle of the night.
We don’t know what ever became of the boyfriend because the following week we had moved..and 3 years later, we saw on the news, that the girls body was found. No arrests were ever made.
 

 

One thought on “Crime follows me around…

  1. My uncle’s wife’s sister was found dead in her car. The police ruled it a suicide even though we all knew her husband did it! Years later his new wife goes missing. They found her head in his backpack! So now he’s in jail for killing his second wife but do you think they’ll reopen the case of my aunt’s sister? Oh no, apparently even though he’s a convicted murderer she totally killed herself! Idiots. For some insane reason, after the first murder, my mom bought the car they found her body in!!!! One night the guy showed up AT OUR HOUSE and took a baseball bat to the back wheel well! Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside doesn’t it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

