People & Life

I just had a birthday this past week, which has put me into the thinking mode…

The older I get, the more I relaize that you can not MAKE people see beauty in someone, if YOU are the only person that the beauty is freely shared with.

 

Have you ever known someone that you thought so highly of,  and saw such beauty, but everyone else didn’t.. Making you feel as if you were nuts to see such Beauty & Love? 

I know the saying…We only SEE what we want to see. But I truly believe that we all have some beauty within us. It is easy to write people off for bad behaviour, or just plain mean-ness. But what about having paitence with people? What about forgivness, 70×7?

We were created as social beings, and social beings will mess up and speak without thinking. If I had a dollar for every time I have said something that I wanted to take back a moment after I said it…..We learn from these things though, and as I get older, I do find myself stopping, and thinking before I speak.

 We will all get our feelings hurt eventually, or so the claim is…

Is that depressing to you?

I don’t think it should be.

Because…

Love & Forgivness will outshine, if only given the chance. ❤

1.Are you capable of taking it directly to the cross on Calvary, and covering it all in his blood?

2.Are you capable of fully realizing that you are just as much of an imperfect human as your neighbor is?

3.Are you capable of forgiving your spouse for mistreating you?

4.Are you capable of forgiving the person who abused you as a child, or abandoned you when you needed them most?

5.Are you capable of looking at ALL people through the eyes of Jesus…

and saying, “Forgive them Father, for they know not what they do.”

…………….

Leave a Reply

