Friendships

 

I had a dear friend stop by this afternoon whom I haven’t seen in a while. She stayed for several hours and then asked me this question, which made me melt.

She asked me if I’ve ever had a friend who I really don’t mind emailing or chatting with on the phone, but sometimes THAT just won’t do…because you want to see that person and be able to reach out and touch them.  That somehow you recieve reassurence and peace from them.

She told me that I was that friend to her….<3

She lives very far away and is not able to see me as often as she would like.

It is such times that I need to remind myself to focus on the people that matter. People that want me in their life. People that will make time to fellowship….because afterall, LOVE=TIME. Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

