Queen Helene Oatmeal 'n Honey Scrub REVIEW

 

Queen Helene Oatmeal ‘n Honey Scrub

 

yhst-88462588038071_2285_1662289066

 

I have tried three of the QUEEN Helene facial scrubs, but this is  my favorite.

 

The first few ingredients are: water,walnut shell powder, and oatmeal.

 

Unfortunately, it does contain parabens. But we do the best that we can…
Unlike their Apricot Scrub, that has a much  harsher exfoiliation, The walnut shell powder is a lot more finer, and will not rip your delicate skin.

 

 

Combined with the oatmeal, it draws out impurities and unclogs your pores…Which I am finding.. as I age, my pores are a lot more noticeable on my face.Ugh!

 

The aging facial skin. :o(

 

It actually bothers me more, then weight gain. *sigh*
I had the most perfect skin when I was a teenager.
My friends all had terrible acne, and use to get mad at me, because my skin was always so clear.

 

I had great clear skin right up until my 30th birthday. Then BANG! I don’t know what happened, but it was like puberty just started.

 

I have two teens, and while my oldest has been broken out for the past few years..Her sister has flawless skin. She is obviously taking after me, and prances around the house without so much as a blemish.

 

I keep gently reminding her how her face is going to look fifteen years from now… I tell her to ENJOY it now! It will not last! *mean mom, I know!*

 
Getting back to this facial scrub…
I like the idea that they put  honey in it… Which is said to replenish lost moisture, due to the cleansing.

 

The smell is also very pleasant.
Some people think it smells like bread. All I smell is the honey. Which I love.

 

The back of the tube says to use it a few times a week. But I use it once a day. In the shower. I see immediate results, and my skin feels so soft afterwords. I then immediately follow with my vitamin C-power moisture cream.

 

For only $4 at Walmart. I would say it is worth it. It comes in a toothpaste-like tube. 

 
 

 

Leave a Reply

