Praise God for New Days!

I love the LORD, because he has heard my voice and my supplications.~Psalm 116:1
There is so much power in the word!

One thing that I am so thankful for is my ability to bounce back. I get crazy angry…but it never lasts for more then a few hours, or a day at the most.
I attribute this to my upbringing…
I was not raised in a Christian home, but the Lord has always turned it all around for my good.

I feel like I have the ability to bounce back very easily, I think…because of all the moving around I have done as a kid. There was simply no time to mourn, or feel sorry for myself. There was always a new apartment to explore, and a new school to be the awkward new kid at..

So today I woke up feeling very productive, given that I did not have the urge to log onto face-book for anything. I try to take three months out of the year off..Generally every 4th month. I took last November off, so now March will be another month.

I don’t like how much control it can have on me. I suppose it is like texting.

And because of my personality..I simply can not just ‘choose’ to leave my account active, yet not check it…
I know that sounds like I have some major self discipline problems..but then again, who doesn’t?

So I woke at 8am..generally it is 10am, seeing as I stay on FB from about 10-1ish each night..Give or take..

I woke at 8am, made breakfast, watched the news…had some really nasty freeze dried instant coffee..I have no idea what I was thinking. And I decided to work on my Birth Tree wall art, which is coming along very nicely.

Then I did school with the kids. Made a pot of rice and pintos…
Then I did some housework, and finished the laundry..

Then the phone rang…My dad called me, my cousin called me, and then a friend whom I have not heard from in a while, texted me.

It just really cheered me up!

I don;t know if it is because I don’t drive, so therefore don’t leave the house as much as the average SAHM..
But I need to have some outside communication..
I love talking,and I love listening to other people talk.

So here it is..3pm. Everything is all done.
DH should be walking in the door any moment.
The three youngest are out on the trampoline enjoying this awesome sunny day..Two oldest are getting ready for church already..

And I am continuing to pray for myself…Something I rarely do. I spend so much time praying fro others that I rarely remember to pray for myself..
So throughout the day I have been praying in detail, for myself….

 

One thought on “Praise God for New Days!

Leave a Reply

