Year End in pictures 2016

You can always count on your animal friends to remain faithful in your life.

My mini me. Gosh I love her so much!

This little doll manages to always put a smile on my face. When she’s asleep, I just want to wake her up to tell her how much I love her!

Newest snowglobe from Target.

New cut and color. People say it’s very old fashion. But that’s who I am..Old fashion. πŸ˜‰

Happy homemade cupcakes for daughters 12th birthday. πŸ˜ƒ

When your teen daughter grabs her phone and catches you off guard for a selfie. 😐

Off to a Christmas party! πŸŽ„

Such a funny sign!

Tanglewood 2016

Our Gingerbread village, because houses are too mainstream.

Vera Bradley land! 😍

Stopping in the tunnel downtown to write an encouraging message.

Pure Beauty! Pilot Mountain state park in North Carolina.

Again, pure beauty was captured at the artists hand.

There is something special about succulents. Aka’chickens & hens.

When your OCTD keeps imagining that this gorgeous chandelier above your head will undoubtedly fall down and crush you into a million pieces…😐

She was beyond happy. Β Video is posted on YouTube of her opening it up.

These tasted as good as they looked. And they looked dang great on my new silver platter. πŸ˜‰

Family pictures are always an adventure, trying to get everyone to look natural, and smile.

A tiger mask from Sephora that my niece gifted me.


This is what it looks like for anyone who wants to try it. πŸ˜‰

My new phone case for my new phone that finally arrived. It’s so putty! And makes me smile just looking at it. 😁

A new game from my SIL. Apparently it came out in the late 70’s, yet this is the first I’ve ever heard of it. What a derogatory name though. Guess a man invented it. πŸ€”πŸ™ƒ


My gorgeous intelligent son who lights up my life on so many levels…❀

And there you have it folks. The last few months of my life.Β 

Β I’m going to be a lot more active come 2017. We are getting ready to take an amazing vacation in a few days. I will be posting many pictures here.Β 

I also have many topics I will be writing about. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Year End in pictures 2016

  1. I received Booby Trap when I was in junior high one Christmas. Still have it along with a newer version I bought for my youngest son. His has different colors. There are green ones and I’m not sure what others. Fun game along with Jack Straws–the original where the straws were different shapes–guns, swords, axes, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

