DIY Lancôme-Like Highlighter

When the new Lancôme blusher launched earlier this year, it sold out within the first couple days. Online reviews were just meh, but the idea of a beautiful flower blusher being displayed on your nightstand or vanity, is why I wanted to make a DIY make of it.
I have plenty of blushes, so opted for a cheekbone highlighter version. 
Here is the Lancôme one. It’s in a pretty pink cardboard container.

Price: $60

It’s beautiful!



I went to Dollar Tree and bought a flower, and glass jar.


I had pebbles that I recently bought at Michael’s Crafts for half off, so I added some of them to the bottom of the jar.

Then I glued just the flower part of the Flower into the pebbles. I used E-6000 glue. I find it works best for most crafts.


Then I took a face primer that I already had in hand, (a mini Smashbox one) And I painted each petal to give it a ‘face friendly adhesive’ 

Lastly, I sprinkled a trial size Bare Minerals highlighter all over the petals.
I need to add more to turn the white rose completely pink. 

I tried it this morning. It works perfectly! 

I will be displaying this pretty highlighter in the bathroom next to my makeup caddy.

Is it needed? Not at all. 

Does it make me smile each time I look at it? Sure does! 🙂

Total cost: $5

    

One thought on “DIY Lancôme-Like Highlighter

Leave a Reply

