Today’s Testimony

Testimony
I woke up this morning feeling, well, like a hormonal mess!

My head was foggy and I kept waking up last night with a backache. I felt horrible! We’ve all been there before.

Dh asked me if I wanted to stay home from service and he’d just bring the kids.

I thought about it for fifteen minutes while laying in bed.

Then I started to pray. Asking the Lord to get me out of my funk. Especially mentally. It’s one thing to feel physically tired. That’s never fun first thing in the morning. But when your head feels foggy, and not clear. It’s just awful.

After another fifteen minutes I was up showering and getting ready.

Yes! Prayer works..
However, On the way to church I started feeling like I wanted to go back to bed again. But remained quiet, praying again; for Jesus to breath new life into me and give me a fresh dose of the Holy Spirit.
We arrived at church and everyone took off to their classes. Dh got a coffee and sat down in the foyer area with a bunch of others.

I decided to go in the chapel and sit by myself.
As soon as I sat down the pastor started asking us if we have ever had a Sunday where the Devil was just kicking your butt, and telling you to stay in bed.

It was odd, because this generally doesn’t happen to me. At least it hasn’t happened to me in servers years…So had I heard this message prior, I wouldn’t have been able to relate.
She went on to say that we have the authority to kick him to the curb, and claim our energy back. Physically AND mentally!
Then she mentioned that we were all here today for a very reason. Well, or course, I thought to myself. I could think of many reasons right off the top of my head.

That said…right then and there, I got up and decided that I’d go join dh for a coffee, and sit with the others. (The introverts)

When I left the chapel I saw dh sitting in his favorite chair drinking his cofffee. But all the sofas and chairs outside the chapel were already occupied.

There are also several big screen TVs where you can watch and listen to the mornings  message.

So I decided to walk towards the front entrance and sit in one of those stairs chairs.

I was only there for about fifteen minutes, when dh walked over to me and asked me if I wanted to go sit on the West wing of the campus. Apparently there are also sofas, chairs, and TVs showing the message over there he said, and oftentimes it’s quieter.

We have been at the same church for several years. But it’s so large, I have never actually seen it all. It has a school and a college too. Quite massive.

My daughter, who is employed by the church,  has recently mentioned to me an art wall in the West wing. So having that in the back of my mind, I decided to gather my belongings and make the walk with dh to the West wing.

As we arrived I noticed a large leather couch up against the wall, and we both sat down. It was very nice, and I don’t know why I’ve never ventured out.

And then, as I looked up at the at the TV screen on the wall, continuing to hear this mornings  message,  a younger lady that I’ve never seen before reluctantly walked through the side door entrance.
She walked over to where we were both sitting and looked up at the tv screen. Right off the back unnoticed how beautifully she was dressed. And I knew I was going to want to tell her, as that is something I always compliment people on, because in this day and age I feel like no one puts any real effort to the way they look anymore. Not just for church. But anytime. Everything has gotten so casual. But that’s a whole other topic. So getting back to the real one…..
She asked if church just recently started, And was she late?
I told her that they were half way through with the first service, but another service would be starting soon and to sit down if she wants.
She looked back to the door in which she came through. Then we told her if she likes coffee, that there was a coffee bar around the corner and she can just have a latte’ while she waits for the next service.

Then she smiled, sat down next to me, and we started chatting up a storm.
I am not going to share any of that, because it was personal.
But the testimony IS, I am so blessed that the Lord revived me enough to drag myself in this morning. I know without doubt, that I was meant to be there at the very moment this lady walked in.

You know, It’s not always about us and our needs. I know we all, self included, think it is,most of the time.

Truth is, it’s about others.. and how we can be the hands and feet of the living Christ.

What we can do to bless those around us. Daily!

Even if we feel down and out, ourselves, at times.

The Lord will always restore the faithful. He’s so good like that.

Something the pastor did mention at church today, was how we are all like a mosaic painting.

 The Lord finds us at our ends rope. In pieces! Broken. And when we except him as our personal savior, trust and delight in him, he restores us. Completely!  He makes us whole again. 

 

 

So Beautiful! 
Oh! And I never did see the new art work in the West wing. Perhaps next time.

Or perhaps I will wander off to the East wing to see the new paint. I hear it’s lovely too. 😉

2 thoughts on “Today’s Testimony

Leave a Reply

