Goodwill Gem

I picked up this little gem at the Goodwill tonight. Only a dollar.

I am going to use it to house some of my vintage Avon.

With a quick search, I found out that it was made in the 1950’s, at a factory up in Boston, Massachusetts.

Here are a couple really cute ‘help wanted’ ads from that time.

And here is my little gem. 🙂

~Does anyone else have one like this?

 I like to imagine who may have been the first owner of this pretty vintage box,l, and what their life may have been like. 🤔

I have an older friend in her sixties, who told me that she use to have a similar one that she recieved many years ago with a strand of pearls. I love that!

One thought on “Goodwill Gem

Leave a Reply

