Whish self tanning coconut cream

This is a quick review for Whish Self-Tanner.

It’s not all that cheap. $30 for 5ozsTo the best of my knowledge it’s one of the only all natural self tanners on the market. So I wanted to give it a go.

It’s not a spray, foam, or lotion.

It’s a body butter. Thick and creamy!

(Think Nivea cream)

It’s not suppose to leave that tradition tanning smell on you either, or streak.

It’s suppose to give you a very natural glowy look. NOT ORANGE!

It doesn’t have a color guard or bronzer. So you do need to take your time and spread it evenly.

Like you would a traditional body butter.

I generally use St.Tropez self tanner, which has a color guard and bronzer in it, so I was looking forward to a more natural approach.

That said, if it sounds to good to be true, it generally is. Or so the saying goes…

I followed the directions to the tee with this one. I was excited to see the results later that evening!
It smells like coconut coming out.
It has a very nice pump. Spreads easily.

I didn’t use a mitt with this one, but I made sure to wash my hands throughly afterwards.

I used three pumps for each leg. Two pumps for each arm, one pump for chest area, and a half pump for my face.

I smelled like a fresh coconut afterwards!
But then around the four hour mark, I looked in the mirror and saw “The Don” looking back at me.

I looked at my hands, wrists and feet.. they were very pronounced. A not so nice coral orange shade. *sigh*

I’m left very confused. I read many rave reviews, and even watched a few YouTube videos claiming how great this product was.
So I don’t want to diss the product entirely. Perhaps it works better with certain skin undertones. I’m neutral. Not warm or cool.

I have the Whish shaving cream and charcoal mask, and I love them both. I really do enjoy the brand.
So… I guess I’m going to hold off using this again by itself. I may try mixing it with one of my bare minerals foundations which tend to be very liquidity. I will try to find a positive way to use it up. I hope!
I’d love to hear if anyone else has tried this particular self tanner and how you liked it.

Leave a Reply

