Another Trip

Well, looks like I will be leaving for Florida in a couple weeks. I just bought the tickets. I’m waiting for my daughter to finish off her last couple weeks of collage so she can come with me.

We have a lot planned for the two weeks we will be there. I think it’s nice to have mom and me trips. Especially if you have more then one child. 

My mother is very happy because I will be there again for Mothers Day. This will be the third year now. 

If anyone thinks they can’t afford to travel, please, please, check out the airline, Aligence. You can pretty much go anywhere in the USA for only $40 each way. 

So I guess hyjacked aircraft does have its fringe benefits.. lowing tickets and all. *grin* (I know, dark humor.)

Anyhoo, I’m already packed and ready to go.

I can not believe it’s almost May already. Each year that passes always seems to wiz right by. I hear that happens with growing old.

It’s been a rocky four months of this year. But not quite as bad as years passed. 

A few things that have happened this year already have been:

1. DH’s father passed away and there is an ugly who gets what among the siblings. But this is what happens when one doesn’t have a will. 

2. My bestfriend got diagnosed with cancer. 

3. My mother lost the love of her life.

4. My father left his wife. (Not my mom.)
And so is this thing we call life.

This is why I don’t look to the future. Nor make silly five year plans, etc. But life has taught me that only fools live that way.

Nope! Live each day as its your last. Take chances and just go for it! Not to sound like an inspirational quote.. but if the shoe fits….

There is Nothing wrong with failing, because the ride is always worth the memory.

That’s my motto. More later….

One thought on “Another Trip

Leave a Reply

