Tax Returns

I know most people would find this type of thing silly, and perhaps pointless… but while stuck in traffic earlier I started thinking about how every year during tax season people start thinking about what, and where, their tax return will go to.
Ubur responsible people, probably put theirs towards a few extra car payments, credit card debt, or mortgage payments. 
And If you have had a bad year, perhaps a long overdue vacation…
Or maybe you donate it all to your church, or other non-profit organization.
I’m not sure if my family is the only one this happens too, but we start thinking about where to put or future tax return each November….But then about a week before it arrives, something breaks down. It truly never fails.
The car, lawnmower, major appliance…etc. 

So today while stuck in traffic I started to think about everything I would buy if money grew on trees, sorta speak…
Here’s my personal list:
1. A boat to accommodate our family size.  

2. A RV that would accommodate our family size.

3. An in ground pool with a jacuzzi next to it.

4. Enough fencing to fence in our land.

5. All new appliances. 

6. Pay off all current debt.

7. New furniture for the entire house.

And off the top of my head, that is about it. I’ve never had the desire to play the lotto, or get rich…just have all our needs filled, and a handful of wants would be nice.

~If its not too personal, please share your list. ūüėČ

One thought on “Tax Returns

  1. Uh….go to the grocery store? Because, honestly, we don’t get much more back than that. I’m just happy not to have to pay in.

    That being said: I’ve never understood people who let the government hold their money for a year interest free. Even my bank teller does it. I had a friend who used theirs every year to catch up on bills. Seriously? Lower your withholding and don’t fall behind on bills. Good grief.

    Now if I had access to ALL the money I wanted–I’d have a new house. A bigger house with a bedroom for each boy and a library separate from my living room.

    Of course since my present house is too small for everything but too big to clean, I probably don’t need a bigger house but, still…you asked.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

