Vintage Beautifying Facial mist face steamer

I picked up this 1970’s vintage gem at a thrift store last week and finally got around to trying it out. 

And….

I love it!
It opened my pores within about 5-7 minutes flat. There is a dial that you can set on low, medium, or high. I am use to the YMCA steam room, so I used it on high. 

I then doused my face with a clay mask while my pores were still open.

And wa’la! An ‘at home’ facial. My pores are just empty now. They have never been this empty, especially on my nose. 

 The machine was only  $7, which I thought was very reasonable. I feel this type of machine would run for $100+ at Sephora.

I checked eBay and I could probably sell it for a profit, but I love vintage finds that actually work… so I will be keeping it for my daughters and me to use.

And besides, it’s the same shade of pink as my Kitchen-Aid. 😉


Leave a Reply

