#9 Another Day

Today was a good day. So exhausting though. 

I had to do a double day of school with the kids yesterday because we all had dentist appointments this morning. 
So yesterdays school session ended at 9pm. 

I then worked till midnight. 
Then went to bed at a bit after midnight. 

This morning I was up at 5:30, to get everyone ready for the dentist. 
We are generally there the whole morning. 
I didn’t have time for my morning pep talk, but did manage to spend the first 15 minutes in prayer. That never seems like enough time though. 
I have been trying to motivate myself with morning pep talks lately. 
“You are Wonder Woman”

“You are Super Girl”

“You are the Beast-master”

“You can crush anything!”

“You have your hustle on!”

“You can do this!”

“YOU LOVE MORNINGS!”

😂

So by motivation, I really mean waking up ‘excited, not grumpy’ Mind over matter pep talks. They haven’t worked yet, but I’m not a quitter. 😉

It has been a life long struggle to wake up early, yet in a good mood. 

~After the dentist I had a friend pick me and my oldest daughter up for lunch. 
Then afterwards we headed to the outlets. 
I found a very nice pair of Tory Burches for $4.29. I should be able to flip them them for $60

I also found a pair of Minnatonkas for $4.29.They will only go for $30 though.

 I found some Jack Rogers that will go for $50. Some Uggs. 

And some assorted name brand clothing items, along with a few vintage items. 

Very productive day..

Leave a Reply

