#11 Mid life crisis’ 

I hear everyone tends to go through a mid life crisis’ between ages 40-50 years of age.

Men generally complain about the their wives during the metapause process too. One of the same perhaps? 

Both men and women have a certain period in their life when they feel just meh, for lack of better wording. Unhappy. Discontent. Bored. 
But if we all know this, and it seems that everyone goes through a spurt of discontent in their lives; mainly upon reaching middle age… why not start praying for God to intervene years prior. This would be so helpful!

It’s so important to teach this to newly married couples. Start praying now! 

It may sound selfish, but I almost feel it’s unfair to complain about your unhappiness.

I say this now because I’m past it. 

I was terribly discontent a decade ago, but was not middle age at all. 

I was unhappy because my life got uprooted and placed in a pile of, dare I say, sh*t?

A rose bush uprooted and placed in a field of daisies would never be happy. Would it?

Unless that rose was actually meant to be a daisy..

But never mind about that. 😉

I am talking about middle age ruts.And what people can do to remove themselves from them..

I don’t think it’s enevitable. I think we do have some control over it.

I still don’t believe we can choose to be happy, it we are miserable. But we can start praying while we are content and happy for our futures. 

It always feels like the most praying goes on when you are not happy. 

But if we start teaching to pray just as consistent when we are happy…

Anyways, this is something I have started teaching my children. 

Bloom where you are planted. 

Gosh! I wish someone would have taught me this years ago….

Leave a Reply

