#13 Lattes’ and Cookies

Yesterday went nothing as I had planned. A prime example on why I stopped planning years ago.

I didn’t finish my book, in fact, I didn’t read at all. 
I did manage to get the rest of every thing in the house listed. No death pile whatsoever.

I didn’t go to the gym, or miniature golfing. 😔And the weather has been just beautiful! 71 all day. 

I did spend lots of time with my kids. Always a good thing. 🙂

My husband came home we went to the dry cleaners to drop a couple coats off. 
Also, 

I bought a vintage fur stole last month to resell, but I can’t for the life of me figure out what type of animal it is from. I payed up on it. $20

Here are some pictures:

I suppose only Margaret Hanley knows for sure. 😐

I thought it was mink, initially, but the dry cleaners said it may be chinchilla. I’ve heard of a chinchilla, but admit, I had to google it what they looked like. 
My guess was fox. It feels nothing like rabbit fur, and doesn’t appear to have been dyed.

I can’t get it dry cleaned without having it authenticated. 

Apparently, I can take it to a taxidermist to have them verify what kind of animal it is. So I plan to do that next week. If anyone has any ideas though, please share.

Okay,

I then had a store return, and since we were in the city, we went out to dinner afterwards.  

Sage Brush Steakhouse

Nothing fancy, but pretty good.
I’ve never been there before. A friend told me how good they were, so wanted to give them a try. 

The atmosphere was so, so…Kind of old timey. But the service and the food was super.  

Afterwards, I went sourcing…Which I said I wasn’t going to do. 😏

 I won’t complain, because I did score some great shoes to resell. 

Banana Republic gold flats. Size 9.5

Cap Toe Stewart Weizman flats size 7m

Pointy black Madewell flats. Size 11

Black leather Birkenstocks. Size 34

Black patent leather Tommy Hilfiger 4″ loafers. Size 10m

And the cutest pair of Anthropologie bird themed flats. If they were only my size. They are from Anthropologie. Size 9.5


$20 total, and I should be able to flip them all for $130 
I also picked up a Lularoe swing tee. Size XL

And a linen Ralph Lauren polka dot blouse. Size 2x

So it was worth the thirty minutes of shopping, for certain. 😀
Afterwards, we were going to go to the movies, but we couldn’t agree on what to see, so we went to Starbucks for cookies and lattes’

Pumpkin Spice Latte’

Maple Pecan Latte’


Fall Harvest Fox cookie.
It was a very good night….Even though it didn’t go as planned. 🦄

Leave a Reply

