Testimony & Weekend Sales

The month of August, I had a 22% drop in sales. It happened last year too. My guess, is that everyone’s extra money goes to school supplies, etc. 

Totally understandable, too. 

I was standing in line at Walmart a few weeks ago, and a there was a lady behind me who I felt called to give money too. I did not see her, I just heard her voice. 

I’m positive it was the holy spirits lead, as I did not know what the lady behind me looked like, or who she was, etc. I didn’t even know if she was a teacher. But I distinctly heard the Lord tell me me to turn around and give her all the cash I had. Not too much, as I rarely carry cash with me.  But I had taken out $30 the previous day, Not knowing why…

As I turned around to see who this lady was I heard her continuong on..talking to her kids, but I currently had no other details about her life.

I watched for a few seconds, as she begun taking a bunch of school supplies from her cart. I then noticed that her kids did not seem to be ‘school age’

So I reached in my purse and pulled out the money and asked her if she would mind if I helped out with all of that…(school supplies)

She told me that she had money to pay for it. That I was fine.

I asked her if she was a teacher. She said yes! 3rd grade. I told her that it would mean a lot to me if she would take the money. She smiled and said alright, and then thanked me…. then she thanked me several more  times, and shared that the stuff was for her class, and that it was going to be her first full time teaching job. I then cashed out, wished her luck, and left the store.

As I am getting older, I’m reallly recognizing the Lords voice to me, more and more.. it’s a wonderful feeling when you directly hear the Lord speaking to you and you are able to respond. Amen!

Getting back to my sales

Even with my sales down last month, I didn’t fret, and continued to pick up cheap yard sale finds for the next couple months, in conjunction to my weekly thrift hauls. 

I tend to put 20% back into the reselling business each week. God has been so faithful in providing and guiding..
So tonight I’m sitting here with a smile on my face… feeling very happy that with this weekend sales alone, it cover the cost of two of my kids Christmas gifts.

My son is getting a Kindle upgrade, and my daughter is getting a keyboard like her sisters.

I was also able to spruce up the house with a few needed things.


What did I sell over the weekend:

Two pairs of shoes. 

Two Halloween costumes.

A new SpongeBob Halloween DVD

And two blouses.

I have twenty more than myself to list this coming week, which were unplanned freebies, which will be 100% profit.

Did I mention how fauthfulnthe Lord is?! ❤️


Leave a Reply

