A book, A big book…

Yes. I’m still in bed sick, so writing is a must…

And on a side note, this stuff here….Well, it makes you feel very good. Personally, it blows NyQuil out of the water.

It’s Walmart brand too. Only $3.74 a box. Not a bad price to knock your symptoms to the curb…so you can get on with your life…


<A Book. A Big Book~

I’ve always viewed my life as a book. I bet a lot of people do. Not a small one either. 

A great big book. A thick book. (Awe yes, water. BIG water..;) Sorry, couldn’t help myself there. That news clip is still fresh in my mind….
Life is a beefy book-
War of the worlds, 

Moby Dick, 

War & Peace.. you get the point. 

 I use to see my life as one long chapter. I use to be sad when people would come in and out of my life. I also use to be sad when I’d dive into a hobby and learn all about it…. then get bored a couple months later, moving on to another hobby.

I have a lot of empathy, and I have always seen it as an asset to my life. Yet, nowadays, not so much. There is a fine line where empathy towards others can consume your whole inner being. You start to feel drained. As if you have nothing left to give. Anyone! You simply…stop loving. 

So there needs to be a balance. 
Life for me now is still a long book. 

But one with many ‘mini’ chapters. Short chapters. Some poems. Even quotes.

And you know, 

I wouldn’t have it any other way.
During spiritual growth, or any growth, really… you out grown things. You stop relating to things that you once were able to relate to. 

Hobbies, People, likes, dislikes. 

You change. For the better.

You evolve.

And at the risk of sounding too new agey, you go through metamorphosis-like stages over and over and over again. 
I still love people. I also still love trying new things and diving in…face first. 

Life excites me again!
And I hope you all are not only living the best version of yourself, but enjoying the life you have chosen for yourself. 

Don’t lose your JOY in living! 

Meditate and Pray. Find your perfect balance.

Leave a Reply

